Society tells u…

Society tells us that we are not beautiful if our hair isn’t straight and long. If we aren’t a size two or below. If we are not tall with long legs. I am none of those things. I have none of these things, but I am still beautiful. So I guess society was wrong.

The quote that started it all. The reason that I am writing this post. I have been natural for months now, but this was my natural awakening. This is the beginning of learning to love and embrace every kink, coil, curl and nap that I have. This is my journey to rediscovery. Learning to love every part of me with no filter, cover-up and just a little bit of make-up.

Happy Nappy

Leave a Reply

