“Our deepest fe…

“Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness, that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, and fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small doesn’t serve the world. There’s nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine, as children do. We are born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It’s not just in some of us, it’s in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.” –Marianne Williamson

For three days I struggled with figuring out what my next post would be about. I knew what I wanted to talk about, but nothing I wrote seemed to be perfect. Until I found this quote.

Sometimes we are so afraid of success that we do not move past where we are. We are our biggest enemies. We stand in our own way of success. We blame it on not being qualified or not being ready, but in reality we just do not want to move forward.

You can blame it on fear, but only we create fear. We tell ourselves everything negative and before we even get the chance to start the race, we have disqualified ourselves.

I have not completely overcome this struggle. Sometimes I do find myself questioning if I am good enough, but then I think “who’s better qualified than me.” I am far enough in my journey of self-discovery and acceptance that I can offer a little advice to people just starting out.

1. Never doubt yourself.

2. OVER sell yourself

3. Motivate Motivate Motivate.

We always sell ourselves short and we never stop and congratulate or encourage ourselves. We give others credit before ourselves. If we lower ourselves and simplify our abilities, then that is exactly how others will see us.

You are whatever you put your mind to. You are whatever you work towards being. You are everything you are trying to build yourself up to be. But whatever you are aiming to be, make sure that it is real and natural; no one wants an artificial version of you.

Happy Nappy.

Leave a Reply

