My Hair Transition

My Hair Transition

My hair went from straight and permed, to wearing nothing but sew-ins, to wearing it natural and curly. In between those moments were MANY days when I did not want to do my hair at all (and I didn’t). Some where along the line no matter what my hair looked like, I became comfortable in my own skin. I am still learning to love everything about myself, but right now I am in the stage where I don’t care what anyone thinks. I guess I have come a long way. The top right is my first bantu-knot twist out. This picture quality is terrible and it looks much better in person. The bottom left is my first knotted scarf headband. Loving and learning so many new things.

Happy Nappy

Leave a Reply

