Strength

Strength

I am proud to be the older sister of this strong, smart-mouthed, ambitious, determined young woman. Words cannot explain how much of a blessing she is to me. My mother has raised us all to be independent and goal oriented but this girl right here is amazing. Yes I am older but she has shown me so much and doesn’t even realize it. She is my inspiration and part of the reason why I go above and beyond when it comes to school and life. We are the definition of strength. This is what a survivor looks like. Our past does not define or inhibit us. It makes us stronger and teaches us lessons as we grow, and fall and get back up.
Happy Nappy

Leave a Reply

