Two strand twist perm rod set

image

This was my favorite hairstyle and it lasted four days. I did about 30 small-medium twists. I used Eden’s Curl Defining Creme and my mist bottle filled with water and olive oil. I did this on clean dry hair and just misted sections as I twisted and then wrapped it around a perm rod. I let this dry for two days; it only takes one. For the take down I removed the rods and instead of pulling the twists apart I unraveled by going in the opposite direction of the twists. I then picked out the sections and styled as desired. To preserve it while I’m sleeping I just pin it up to protect the curls and wrapped it with a scarf and bonnet. My hair was stretched out before this hairstyle but reverted back since I twisted and curled it all the way. Here are close up pictures.
image

image

Happy Nappy

Leave a Reply

