Bantu Knot Results

I have taken out my bantu knots and have been wearing them for three days. Here are the photos of my hair.
Day One:

image

I used olive oil to prevent frizz and my hands and a pic to cover up the parts and make my hair full.

image

image

image

I installed six knots in my hair and directions for that are in my last post.

image

The end result was a curly fro, which is the look that I was going for. I want texture and I also wanted to stretch it out to prepare my hair to flat iron it soon.

image

image

image

image

I did style my hair afterwards but I really like the big hair look. At night I twisted my hair and installed them into loose bantu knots and secured them with bobby pins.
Second Day Hair:

image

image

image

image

Last night I did nothing to my hair but wrap it up, I got lazy and had a long day. My hair still turned out great. This time I parted it down the middle and pinned it.
Third Day Hair:

image

image

image

image

image

image

Tomorrow is the day that I’ll be straightening my hair, so to prepare it I will be washing it and deep conditioning. I’ll separate it into bantu knots so that I can stretch and starighten it out to cut down on how much heat I have to apply. I cannot wait to see the growth and have it straight for once.
Happy Nappy

Leave a Reply

