IT’S STRAIGHT!!!

Spring Break came and went by way too fast. I told you all that I was going to straighten my hair and I did. It was such an emotional experience. I cried, broke-down, regretted it and then got excited. I missed my curls and then I realized that I had A TON of hair.

Image

This is my hair washed and conditioned. I did not detangle it, I just washed it as if it were a regular day. Stretching your hair and deep conditioning it the night or two before cuts down on how much heat you have to use and makes it so much easier to manage. Unfortunately I did not get to do this, because someone was so excited; but I definitely will next time around.

Image

 I dried my hair with a blow dryer on high with cold air. I could not do a blow out but I did try to detangle. I did not section or part my hair, which made it difficult when straightening it.
image

Getting my hair super straight was difficult. I followed Taren Guy’s method and combed it while I straightened which helped a lot and helped me to not have to go over it multiple times. This is the first part that I straightened. My hair was a little bit past my shoulders.
image

I also achieved my first bun.
image

It wasn’t straightened completely but I didn’t know what to do with it, so I put in Bantu knots; which turned out amazing.
image

image

image

image

I loved being semi straight, but it only lasted a few days. Maybe next time (no time soon), I’ll go to my beautician. I did cut my ends and used tons of heat protection. Being straight was fun but I missed my curls oh so much and after a wash and sleep, they came right back with no damage.
image

image

image
Washed with an acv rinse and detangled with my new denman brush. There were a few pieces that were still straight but I know they’ll return back to normal.

Happy Nappy

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

