Surfs Up

It’s Summer Time. Which means sleeping in, no classes, hot days, bumming on the beach and bonfires. Well, at least for some. I qualified for my second Influenster Vox Box and the theme was Surfs Up. It had everything you would need while lying on the beach soaking up the sun.

image

The first product I’m excited about is the Covergirl Bombshell Curvaceous.

image

I love mascara. I own a few Covergirl and Maybelline mascaras and they make my eyelashes look amazing. So I know this one is going to make my eyelashes look like falsies. It’s a two-step mascara and it’s waterproof so you don’t have to worry about it running when you get wet.

The next item is this Sinfulcolors Songs of Summer nail polish.

image

When my sister told me my vox box had arrived, the second thing she mentioned was this nail polish. Nothing is sacred or personal at my house so I know if she hadn’t used it already, she was planning on it. This mint color is soft and bold. The formula is a little thick, but that’s what nail polish thinner is for.

I didn’t care much for the last two items because I have never use them, but who knows; I might love them when they’re done. There’s a Hawiian Tropic Silk Hydration After Sun lotion and a First Aid Pain Relief Shot Therapy.

image

I have heard of the Hawiian Silk brand and all their products smell amazing. This is the first ever product for use after you get out the sun, to restore moisture back to your skin. Which is perfect if you think you’re going to spend 24/7 soaking up the sun. The First Aid product made me a little ify but it is so convenient. No more pills or big medicine bottles. It does come in berry flavor and it’s approved by the FDA. The product card says it works fast to relieve pain from headache, sore muscle and hang overs. So I guess the party doesn’t have to stop if you have a couple of these around.
Well that’s it for my voxbox. If you want to learn how to become an Influenster, then check out my previous post or go to influenster.com I have another box or bag coming in from a different company so look out for that review.  Until next time
Hang Ten,
Happy Nappy

Leave a Reply

