2nd Annual Embrace the Natural You Expo– Make Me Up Natural

June 7th was a big day for me. It was my very first hair expo and it was also the coming out party of Wayne State Supernaturals which I am proud to be a co-founder of. This event was hosted on my school’s campus. The sponsors were NATURALICOUS, CurlKit, Hair Essentials, Aunt Jackie’s Curls & Coils, Mixed Chicks, Bravo Girl Fitness, EverButter, Jessicurl & Original Moxie. They had workshops like natural hair 101, health and wellness 101 and also Makeup and Beauty 101. I couldn’t attend the workshops because our group had a table, but I did get to take a small shopping break. There were scarves, and jewelry, clothes and hair butters. It was paradise for a shopping addict such as myself. I was surrounded by good music, great hair and tons of creativity. There was so much to do and see but my favorite part had to be talking to other naturalistas. People from all different backgrounds with different stories and tons of advice to offer. There were people who hadn’t begun their journey to being natural and people who were natural before there was even a choice. Our group also got a ton of love from people. Since it was our premiere, our goal was to get WSU students and alumni to join and also create some partnerships for future events. There’s so much I want to talk about, but I’ll let the pictures fill you in.

Image

 

The woman behind the event.

Image

WSU Supernaturals (partial)

Image

 

Our Table

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Image

 

We took a ton of selfies

Image

Image

Image

We met Youtuber CharyJay

 

Image

 

Our table was right next to this table of beautiful fabrics and tons of vendors.

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Image

Image

We also met Naturally Flyy Detroit

Image

Fell in love with her hair

Image

Youtuber CharyJay and DeniseZakiya aren’t they gorgeous!!

I am so glad that we got to be apart of this wonderful event. It definitely won’t be my last expo and it won’t be the last time you see the Supernaturals.

Until next time,

Happy Nappy

Leave a Reply

