Mixing Prints

This Summer I have been stepping out of my comfort zone and being bold with my prints. The key to matching different prints is finding a common color, stripe or theme. You also want to wear plain jewelry and accessories and shoes because too much of anything is not a good thing. I recently matched my printed dress with a printed zebra striped head-wrap. My common factor was black and white. I thought I would look like a newspaper but luckily my head-wrap was slanted stripes while my dress was a serious of meshed together spots. I could have went bolder and added a pop of color but I was going for the minimalist look. Enjoy the pictures below.
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

So how do you mix and match your prints? Is there a different rule you go by or are you just bold and daring? I’d love to see your pictures or even just suggestions.
Until then,
Happy Nappy

Leave a Reply

