My First Ipsy Bag

I love subscription boxes and services. There’s something exciting about getting to try something new or just testing out products. Ipsy is a monthly makeup and beauty subscription service and for $10 a month after you are off the waiting list; you are now an Ipsy subscriber and can receive 4-5 sample or full sized products. The difference between Ipsy and other companies might be the brands you get to sample and the fact that all your samples come in a cute monthly makeup bag matching the theme for the month. Also once you receive your bag, you can do quizzes and reviews to earn more points to eventually receive more products. This month my products came with a discount card to Ulta on Bareminerals and online codes for some of the brands. The theme for this month was sensationally sun kissed and the bag came in this very adorable, neon pink square shaped bag.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

This bag is perfect for reuse if you are on the go and want to put in your necessities or something to touch your face up with when you are out and about.

My bag featured one sample and four deluxe samples. The first item I tried out was the Bareminerals Cream eye-shadow.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

It’s the only small sample and that’s okay with me. The title says it all and it lives up to it’s name. It’s very light and creamy and the shades are all nude. I tried this out on my friend who’s skin is lighter than mine and used it as a base and then applied shadow. The combination was gorgeous on her skin and it wiped off easily.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

(with flash)

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

(without)

The next thing I tried was the Pixi Tinted Brilliance Balm in Pretty Pink. This balm glides on very smooth and creamy. I tried it on and there was barely a tint because it matched my natural lip color. I tried it on my friend and it was a bright pink perfect for Summer and the Beach.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Next is the Pop beauty Sunkissed Bronzer in Secret Sunshine. I just started doing makeup on myself and other people and I have yet to use a bronzer on my skin because I do not need it. I did try this out on my friend as an eyeshadow and it is gorgeous. It’s golden brown with a hint of sparkle. Maybe if I ever do a full face of makeup, I’ll use it.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

(with flash)

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

(without flash)

These last two products are definitely fit the theme of this bag. I got Hang Ten Dark Tanning Oil and Sexy Hair Soy Renewal Beach Spray. I don’t tan and I doubt my natural thick hair can use the spray, so hopefully my friends will get something out of these items. The tanning oil has an SPF of 8 and it is water resistant for 40 minutes and it smells great. The Hair Spray contains Argan oil which is always a good thing for hair.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I loved this bag even if I don’t use all of this stuff, I have friends that will. I cannot wait for next month’s bag and hopefully it’s a college survival make up bag. If you are interested in trading or want to know where to get the products, let me know.

Until then,

Happy Nappy

Leave a Reply

