My Words

I have to be blunt and outspoken. It is no longer in my nature to sit back and be quiet. I spent years saying nothing about things I should have spoken up about. I can no longer mute, bury or camouflage my true feelings. My words are not intentionally set up to hurt or wound, only to be truthful. So if you are waiting for my silence, you’ll have a long wait because I have fought, struggled and earned my voice and I will not surrender my words to you only because you are to afraid to hear my truth.

*This is just something I wrote a few weeks ago and I felt the need to share it here. Never let someone steal your voice or dictate what you say. Your voice is just that, YOURS. Do not dumb down, keep quiet or sugar coat to appease others.*

Happy Nappy

Leave a Reply

