Officially Mrs. Johnson

On June 17th, 2015 around 11 AM I got married to the most amazing, loving, caring person in the world; my best friend. The ceremony was short and sweet and our vows were tear-jerking. 4 years ago I met a man who saw something in me that I did not yet see in myself and he nurtured and loved me into this woman whom I have blossomed into today.We had a lot of growing and learning to do separately and together but that is the joy of love. Just as he has helped my growth, I have helped his and we will continue to grow together.

Love. Is such a beautiful thing. It can nurse you out of dark places. Love. It can comfort you when you are at your weakest. Love. It shows you compassion and trust and kindness even when you do not reflect it back. Love. Is patient and giving and sometimes flawed. Love. It heals. Love. It mends. Love. Everything that I have learned about love, I owe to you my dear sweet husband for you have nursed me out of the darkest places. You have comforted me during the worst of times and you have shown me that love truly does conquer all. Every time I am down or depressed or sad or something tragic happens; I can count on you to always be there. I am honored and truly blessed to call myself your wife and have you as my husband. Yes, we are young but that only means that we have way more time to cherish with one another. It means that every accomplishment, trip or next step; I will have your support and you will be by my side. I look forward to being on this journey with you and spending the rest of my life with you from this eternity to the next. (More pictures will follow soon)

Happy Nappy

11143418_10205018625928785_7934819649347158283_n

Leave a Reply

